

BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING MINUTES

John A. Krings, President
John Benbow, Jr.
Troy Bier
Larry Davis
Sandra K. Hett
Katie Medina
Mary Rayome

December 13, 2021

SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room A/B

TIME: Immediately Following Regular Board of Education Meeting at 6:00 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Troy Bier, John Benbow, Katie Medina, Larry Davis,

Mary Rayome

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Craig Broeren

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 7:19 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by Larry Davis, seconded by Katie Medina to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of reviewing individual administrator job performance evaluation information and to perform the Board's annual evaluation of the Superintendent's job performance, and to consider individual administrator contract renewals/extensions and administrator compensation and benefit information. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Mary Rayome to move into open session at 10:15 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Troy Bier to approve of the extension of administrator contracts through June 30, 2024 for the following administrators, with the understanding that administrative assignment changes could occur during the term of the contract due to budgetary decisions made:

| Edwin Allison | Elizabeth Messerli | Christine Slattery |
|----------------------|--------------------|---------------------------|
| Amberell Applebee | Tina Miller | Nicholas Sydorowicz |
| Phillip Bickelhaupt | Aaron Nelson | Steven Thayer |
| Nicole Calteux | James Oliver | Elizabeth Van Berkel |
| Roxanne Filtz | William Oswald | Tina Wallner |
| Tracy Ginter | Brian Oswall | Jennifer Wilhorn |
| Steven Hepp | Ronald Rasmussen | Kelly Zywicki |
| Julie Kolarik | Kelly Schaeffer | |

Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow seconded by Troy Bier to approve of a wage increase of 1.23% for all administrators for the 2021-22 school year retroactive to July 1, 2021. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to approve the extension of Superintendent Craig Broeren's administrator contract through June 30, 2024, and to include an additional one-year contract extension to June 30, 2025. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Troy Bier to approve of a wage increase 1.23% for Superintendent Craig Broeren for the 2021-22 school year retroactive to July 1, 2021. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Krings adjourned the meeting at 10:20 p.m.

John A. Krings – President Maurine H

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary Larry Davis – Clerk